Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Good old fashioned french toast and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbroiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is IT! This is now my go-to recipe for French Toast. Loved how it's more eggs than milk. I used my electric mixer to mix it up real well. Other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
A classic French toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was delightful just as it is. So glad it did not have pecans and all the other things called french toast today! Old Fashioned is the way to go for me! Thanks again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I decided at last minute to make this before I left for church, and it turned out AMAZING! It was quite delicious and it was gone in minutes! If I had one thing I would change, I would add a little bit more cinnamon, but it was a great recipe! Thanks for posting this recipe! -Hannah :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy. I needed more egg mixture for the number of slices it said, but they turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These French toast were easy to made and the results were amazing. I followed other's tip and I added vanilla extract to the mix. Both me and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I kicked up this French toast a peg or two by utilizing sour dough bread; use this bread when I cook for large groups...100 to 500 and they often ask how I make it....soooo good with maple syrup and or whipped cream or just power sugar on it....ummmm! jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Fiske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Yum !!! A family favorite for a weekend breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great, I just added a little vanilla too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States