Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
added some vanilla and almond extract & it turned out wonderfully! yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yumm! Turned out nice and fluffy...perfect texture! Reminds of french toast my dad made for my brothers and I as a child :) My kids loved it too...they had fun making as well! We added 1/2 teaspoon of VANILLA...probably could have used another 1/4 teaspoon (we love vanilla)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Just like other reviewers, I agree that this is a "basic" french toast recipe that is easy to prepare and quite good. I add vanilla butter nut extract and orange zest to my egg mixture and sprinkle the finished product with extra cinnamon and powdered sugar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was okay. The egg batter was very thick though and the bread didn't really get moist in the middles. I had more than enough batter and could have gotten by with half the amount. It turned out fine, but wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a really good base recipe however when making it, it just felt like it was missing something so I added a bit of nutmeg (about half as much as the cinnamon) and it was awesome. I was able to cook it 8 slices up on my griddle. I used thick slice bread and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very nice, very simple recipe. The batter made 5 slices and I cut the bread in half to make it easier to dip and cook. My fiance totally loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
great basic recipe for french toast. can always use add-ons and improvements but, hey, sometimes simple things are the most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
when I was younger, my family would cook several batches and then we would reheat them in the toaster before school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe is easy and good. Definitely fulfilled my french toast craving. I used texas style bread. I did add 1t vanilla. Topped with syrup and fresh cut strawberries. ALSO, very important step my mom taught me... TOAST THE BREAD FIRST in the toaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Thanks! Now I know how to make french toast! that's all i was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States