Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
when I was younger, my family would cook several batches and then we would reheat them in the toaster before school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe is easy and good. Definitely fulfilled my french toast craving. I used texas style bread. I did add 1t vanilla. Topped with syrup and fresh cut strawberries. ALSO, very important step my mom taught me... TOAST THE BREAD FIRST in the toaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Thanks! Now I know how to make french toast! that's all i was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great french toast...not soggy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I followed this and made a low cal version, I used fat free milk, whole wheat bread and egg beaters. Classic french toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe, but added 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 TBSP cinnamon, 2 Tsp sugar, and 2 TBSP heavy cream. Also depending on the type of bread you are using don't let it soak too long, or it will get very wet and be hard to get in the pan. Also whisk your eggs, cinnamon and vanilla all together before adding milk or cream to evenly disperse the cinnamon througout, otherwise your cinnamon will clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yummy in my tummy. No need to complicate French Toast. Good recipe although 8 slices may be a little generous depending on the size of you eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yum - I just wanted a basic recipe and this was just like mom made! I then topped it off with homemade peach syrup and a sweet cream cheese dollop. My boyfriend said they were awesome - and he is very picky. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Wonderful basic recipe...quick hint, if you want the cinnamon evenly distributed throughout the mixture, whisk eggs and cinnamon together, then add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Used with thick whole grain spelt bread, this recipe really held up to it... delicious. There wasn't enough batter to coat 6 big slices, so next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States