Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made it with a cinnamon raisin bagel. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is how I've always made my french toast aswell, if you make sure the pan is nice and hot, the outside should be crispy and the middle soft. Sometimes I even add a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Best french toast I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and used a whole loaf of Texas Toast bread. I also added vanilla extract like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Okay. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I've made French Toast this way for years! Although, sometimes I don't use the cinnamon as in this case. Cinnamon does add a nice flavor to it. Will continue making my French Toast this way for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by b-a-dva
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is a very tasty recipe. It's simple and straight to the point. Nothing fancy, just delicious. I made mine with sour dough bread and a bit of vanilla extract for added flavor. It's quick to make and breakfast is done within 10 mins. This one is a keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-a-dva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Simple yet delicous, just add some vanilla to add more flavor and you have a great breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
added some vanilla and almond extract & it turned out wonderfully! yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yumm! Turned out nice and fluffy...perfect texture! Reminds of french toast my dad made for my brothers and I as a child :) My kids loved it too...they had fun making as well! We added 1/2 teaspoon of VANILLA...probably could have used another 1/4 teaspoon (we love vanilla)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Just like other reviewers, I agree that this is a "basic" french toast recipe that is easy to prepare and quite good. I add vanilla butter nut extract and orange zest to my egg mixture and sprinkle the finished product with extra cinnamon and powdered sugar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States