Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Pretty basic. I added a little vanilla extract. I would use this recipe if I had an elaborate syrup or other topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
tasty french toast, I cut recipe in half for a single serving, (2 pieces of toast) and added a shot of vanilla. MMMM hit the spot!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is the way my dad always made french toast for me growing up, except he added a little vanilla to the milk/egg mixture and put the cinnamon in as well, although i think i like the idea of sprinkeling on the cinnamon, sometimes it would clump or just float on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added two tablespoons more milk (I did use lactose-free milk, as my youngest boy has a milk allergy), upped the cinnamon to a half teaspoon and I added a splash of vanilla extract. I chose to use Wonder Texas Toast--what happened is I was able to make five pieces of french toast because the bread was quite a bit thicker than your average white bread. The kids loved it. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent. I added 1tsp of vanilla and a dash more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I did end up adding additional cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla extract as suggested by other reviewers but it ended up taking GREAT! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is such a simple and delicious recipe for French Toast! Love them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very delicious! cooked it for my younger brother before he left for school. he loved it:) definitely will be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
these are amazing and I gave some to my mom and she doesn't like french toast and she said she liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
quick,easy and delish i added the vanilla and cinnamon WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States