Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow! This was on the cover of the magazine, so I cut it out and saved it. Made a batch this weekend to take to neighbors. Was so impressed with the outcome -- like a cookie version of a molten chocolate cake served in fine restaurants. I have a convection oven -- baked at 325 for 12 minutes -- cooled on cookie sheets for 10 minutes, then transferred to my granite counter top to complete the cooling. Perfect! So much so, hubs begged me to make a batch tonight just for him. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Awesome! You can create so many flavor options with these cookies. PB M&M's, Andies Mint's, dried cherries and walnuts. YUM! Thank you this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Sears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Omg! These are SO GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
his recipe was in the magazine this month and looked so good, I had to try it. I followed the recipe exactly except I used Semisweet chocolate chips instead of bakers chocolate because that was what I had. I made them late last evening and waited until this afternoon to try them. They were great! They had such a fudgy taste. I will make these often. deb1001
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made the recipe as written BUT added a Trader Joe chocolate covered caramel wedge to each cookie (wrapped dough around the wedge before baking). Dear God. At least I only made a 1/2 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe as is except I added a small amount of vegetable oil, and they came out prefect !!! Almost the consistency of a brownie... The flavor is the best fudge flavor in a cookie I've ever tasted !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These cookies are great for the chocoholic. I made a half batch because I didn't trust myself having a whole batch in the house. Make sure to use quality chocolate since that is the dominant flavor. They set up fine on the cookies sheets and are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Tastes AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful! Very chocolaty and rich. Accidentally only used 8 tbsps butter (half butter and half coconut oil) so the cookies didn't spread out much at all. Looked kinda like a truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by amanandhisbakingsheets
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So I made these with a fudge instead of chocolate, because i didn't want to run out to the store, and it was fantastic, they came out with a soft fudge center and taste like cookie type brownies, and I made a homemade candied peanut butter spread to go on top, much like a candied caramel spread you see on candy apples. it came out absolutely amazing, i shared them with my neighbors and my roommate and boyfriend. But I did minus out the coffee, though because i didnt have it. or i would have put it in there. i will next time though for sure. best cure for my sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States