Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Easy to make, and a huge hit with the crowds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
If it was only for me, I would give these 5 stars. However, most people who tried them thought they were too rich, and my mom said they tasted heavily the cocoa powder. To me, they were rich enough, and I loved their chewy, chocolaty, fudgey taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These are now my official favorite cookie to bake! I use a 12oz bag of chocolate chips, melting the asked for amount and stirring the remaining chips into the dough. I've used milk chocolate too and that was a sweet variation. I make these probably too frequently! Mmmmm! Update: Even better with dried cherries stirred into the batter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Fabulous! My husband is not a big chocolate fan, but he thought these were addictive!.. i think he ate all 3 1/2 dozen himself! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I don't usually like cookies with cocoa...but these are awesome! I reduced the marg. to 1/2 cup and the br. sugar to 1 cup and they are still amazing! I wonder how they would be "rocky road" style?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These are great. I made them yesterday mainly for my boyfriend because he loves chocolate and they turned out really good and rich. I halfed the recipe since its only 2 of us. They were so gooey on the inside and nice and firm on the outside. We couldnt eat that many so I put the rest in a baggy. I ate one today and they are, in my opinion, even better! I made these with just cheap store brand cocoa and chocolate chips. I dont know why some people say you HAVE to make it with good quality chocolate because they turned out delicious with the cheap stuff. I guess its just your preference. I didnt have any problems with the dough at all and sat it in the fridge for 30 min to get more firm. They were very easy to roll in balls afterwards. This was an easy recipe and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Make sure you let the dough sit ATlEAST 45 MINUTES before shaping and baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Wow...these are "knock your socks off, no messin around, take no prisoners" cookies!!!!...lol...These were truly awesome. I like to cook with natural sugars and things so I used whole wheat pastry flour and substituted rapidura sugar for the brown in the recipe and whole cane juice sugar for the white. I also used a 10 oz bag of organic semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the pound of semi sweet chocolate chopped. I let the mixture settle for the 35 minutes suggested and then, the piece de resistance was I also added, just before baking, a bag of organic white chocolate chips. YUM! I think I actually saw a tear in my husbands eye after tasting one!...lol....Thanks Carol for a wonderful recipe...this one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
definately leave out the coffee. For a little fun, when they first come out of the oven push a few mini marshmellows into them and then drizzle them with a tiny bit of chocolate glaze. Really pretty and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States