Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Fudgy, rich, and chocolatey. I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans for my pecan-loving hubby. Very good recipe & great instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
If you like brownies, you'll love these cookies. Wow they were awesome. I halved the recipe with no problem. I didn't have dutch process cocoa so I used regular Hershey's cocoa. I also didn't have the granules so I omitted them. I only had 6 oz of bittersweet chocolate so I added 2 oz of white that I had on hand. These are definitely a keeper. Everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Easy to make, and a huge hit with the crowds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
If it was only for me, I would give these 5 stars. However, most people who tried them thought they were too rich, and my mom said they tasted heavily the cocoa powder. To me, they were rich enough, and I loved their chewy, chocolaty, fudgey taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These are now my official favorite cookie to bake! I use a 12oz bag of chocolate chips, melting the asked for amount and stirring the remaining chips into the dough. I've used milk chocolate too and that was a sweet variation. I make these probably too frequently! Mmmmm! Update: Even better with dried cherries stirred into the batter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Fabulous! My husband is not a big chocolate fan, but he thought these were addictive!.. i think he ate all 3 1/2 dozen himself! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I don't usually like cookies with cocoa...but these are awesome! I reduced the marg. to 1/2 cup and the br. sugar to 1 cup and they are still amazing! I wonder how they would be "rocky road" style?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These are great. I made them yesterday mainly for my boyfriend because he loves chocolate and they turned out really good and rich. I halfed the recipe since its only 2 of us. They were so gooey on the inside and nice and firm on the outside. We couldnt eat that many so I put the rest in a baggy. I ate one today and they are, in my opinion, even better! I made these with just cheap store brand cocoa and chocolate chips. I dont know why some people say you HAVE to make it with good quality chocolate because they turned out delicious with the cheap stuff. I guess its just your preference. I didnt have any problems with the dough at all and sat it in the fridge for 30 min to get more firm. They were very easy to roll in balls afterwards. This was an easy recipe and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Make sure you let the dough sit ATlEAST 45 MINUTES before shaping and baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States