Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made or tasted. I made them last Christmas for the first time to include in my christmas baskets. Everyone raved about them and now I make them for every party. I'm about to make a double batch for this years baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I love these cookies! They taste like brownies! I agree, you should wait at least 45 minutes before baking. They came out perfect and disappeared in an instant. Now I have to keep making them to keep up with the demand. Also - these freeze very well. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Good cookies. I think I burnt the chocolate at the beginning so they have a little burnt taste to them (my fault). Or maybe it was the coffee. Worth trying one more time and not burning the chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The most WONDERFUL cookie I have ever baked! Thhis cookie made me love cookies and milk again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Norsborg, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these as the recipe stated, except I used regular Hershey's cocoa instead of dutch cocoa. They still came out very yummy, nice and chewy. Brownie like, but I'm a brownie lover, so I have no problem with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I must agree with other reviewers who think that these cookies are actually brownies. After several batches, I decided to spread out the rest of the batter onto a pan and I got brownies squares out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
this recipe was ridiculously good. the only bad part--eating most of the batch myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nateloveskim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Taste-wise, pretty good. Didn't like the coffee flavor so will not use that again. But I was very disappointed and felt kind of tricked- this is a BROWNIES batter, no matter how you shape it. So if you like your brownies cookie-shaped, go ahead. But to me, these are not real cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gal Benron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I just finished making them and they are everything the reviewers said and more!!!! I didn't use the dutch processed cocoa, I use some amazing cocoa I bought at Central Market and added the 1/4 tsp. baking soda. My 7 yr. old barely let them cool before having to have one. I have never seen him enjoy a cookie more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Do not skimp - the secret to these cookies is in the quality of the chocolate. Selecting a chocolate with very high cocoa percentage ensures a good "setting up." It seems the darker the chocolate, the firmer the dough. I prefer Valrhona bittersweet. Also using espresso powder instead of instant coffee crystals provides a more-subtle shading of mocha flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States