Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These cookies just are not doing it for me like they are for some of you. Perhaps I had high expectations after reading the reviews or I'm just a chocolate snob? Either way, I gave three stars because its not that they're bad but they're not excellent. There has been some question as to weather they are brownies or not, I'm not sure either way but even if they are I don't think the 'brownies' are that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecricchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My daughter-in-law and I look for new cookies to add to our Christmas plate gifts. Based on the reviews I made a batch of these. The flavors are very complex and not overly sweet. We agreed, that along with the cranberry hootycreek recipe, this is a MUST cookie and a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe Carol P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made or tasted. I made them last Christmas for the first time to include in my christmas baskets. Everyone raved about them and now I make them for every party. I'm about to make a double batch for this years baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I love these cookies! They taste like brownies! I agree, you should wait at least 45 minutes before baking. They came out perfect and disappeared in an instant. Now I have to keep making them to keep up with the demand. Also - these freeze very well. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Good cookies. I think I burnt the chocolate at the beginning so they have a little burnt taste to them (my fault). Or maybe it was the coffee. Worth trying one more time and not burning the chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The most WONDERFUL cookie I have ever baked! Thhis cookie made me love cookies and milk again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Norsborg, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these as the recipe stated, except I used regular Hershey's cocoa instead of dutch cocoa. They still came out very yummy, nice and chewy. Brownie like, but I'm a brownie lover, so I have no problem with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I must agree with other reviewers who think that these cookies are actually brownies. After several batches, I decided to spread out the rest of the batter onto a pan and I got brownies squares out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
this recipe was ridiculously good. the only bad part--eating most of the batch myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nateloveskim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Taste-wise, pretty good. Didn't like the coffee flavor so will not use that again. But I was very disappointed and felt kind of tricked- this is a BROWNIES batter, no matter how you shape it. So if you like your brownies cookie-shaped, go ahead. But to me, these are not real cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gal Benron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States