Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These are the BEST! I made them and got "Best of Show" at my county fair with them. Everyone who likes chocolate loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are fantastic! Moist and chewy and chocolatey!! Extra perfect with some walnuts added!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Wow... very good! Super chocolatey and great texture. I didn't add the coffee - my hubby doesn't like it. They seemed a little boring (probably because of that), but I think adding nuts would greatly improve them (with or without the coffee)! I didn't have any walnuts (I think they would be best), but I pressed a few pecans into a cookie right when it came out of the oven, and that made it tons better than it already was! I'll try walnuts in the batter next time, or press a few into each cookie before baking. Thanks so much for indulging a chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Netzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I use this recipe when I aim to please a chocolate lover or two! They always disappear quickly... super soft and yummy! The only change I made, is I add a pkg. of chocolate chunks, and let it stand for a little longer than listed. I drop my the rouded tablespoon, and they are perfect every time. Just be careful not to overcook them if you want them chewy! Bake them only until set...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These are decadent cookies. I used dark chocolate and dark chocolate cocoa powder and these cookies just blew my mind. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These are SO GOOD and SO MOIST and SO CHOCOLATEY! Instead of one pound of chopped chocolate, I just melted a 12 oz. bag of semi sweet chocolate chips in the microwave, and it worked fine. I can't imagine a more chocolatey cookie. Delicious! ***I'm editing my review because although these were great the day I made them, they were not very good the day after.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I'm really glad I found this recipe! It's seriously delicious, and not much trouble at all. I think people get different results using different qualities of chocolate, so go for broke here, and use the good stuff, it's definitely worth it. These cookies are rich, intensely chocolatey, and if you use good bittersweet or dark chocolate, not overly sweet. I made the dough last night, and baked off a few, and they were good...today, after refridgerating the dough overnight, I baked the rest and they're much much better. The coffee flavor really comes through. Incredibly good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Oh My God! These were amazing! Just made a batch for my friends for christmas but they are so good I don't want to give them away! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These cookies just are not doing it for me like they are for some of you. Perhaps I had high expectations after reading the reviews or I'm just a chocolate snob? Either way, I gave three stars because its not that they're bad but they're not excellent. There has been some question as to weather they are brownies or not, I'm not sure either way but even if they are I don't think the 'brownies' are that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecricchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My daughter-in-law and I look for new cookies to add to our Christmas plate gifts. Based on the reviews I made a batch of these. The flavors are very complex and not overly sweet. We agreed, that along with the cranberry hootycreek recipe, this is a MUST cookie and a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe Carol P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States