Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Absolutely the best chocolate cookie ever, hands down. Incredible! I couldn't help myself with these! They are every woman's dream in the form of a cookie! Mmmm, sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
i just tried one after it came out of the oven to rate this recipe and ended up eating 3! very good. i followed some others advice:used 2 2/3 cups semi-sweet choc chips, added 1/4 tsp to reg cocoa powder. did not use wax paper, let sit in fridge for 40 minutes. definitely watch the time on these, 8 minutes was just perfect for me. i thought the consistency was perfect and not too brownie-like at all (although i love brownies). i might add some choc chips for texture next time and more coffee granules, i did not get an "espresso" taste from this cookie that i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These are the BEST! I made them and got "Best of Show" at my county fair with them. Everyone who likes chocolate loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are fantastic! Moist and chewy and chocolatey!! Extra perfect with some walnuts added!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Wow... very good! Super chocolatey and great texture. I didn't add the coffee - my hubby doesn't like it. They seemed a little boring (probably because of that), but I think adding nuts would greatly improve them (with or without the coffee)! I didn't have any walnuts (I think they would be best), but I pressed a few pecans into a cookie right when it came out of the oven, and that made it tons better than it already was! I'll try walnuts in the batter next time, or press a few into each cookie before baking. Thanks so much for indulging a chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I use this recipe when I aim to please a chocolate lover or two! They always disappear quickly... super soft and yummy! The only change I made, is I add a pkg. of chocolate chunks, and let it stand for a little longer than listed. I drop my the rouded tablespoon, and they are perfect every time. Just be careful not to overcook them if you want them chewy! Bake them only until set...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These are decadent cookies. I used dark chocolate and dark chocolate cocoa powder and these cookies just blew my mind. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These are SO GOOD and SO MOIST and SO CHOCOLATEY! Instead of one pound of chopped chocolate, I just melted a 12 oz. bag of semi sweet chocolate chips in the microwave, and it worked fine. I can't imagine a more chocolatey cookie. Delicious! ***I'm editing my review because although these were great the day I made them, they were not very good the day after.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I'm really glad I found this recipe! It's seriously delicious, and not much trouble at all. I think people get different results using different qualities of chocolate, so go for broke here, and use the good stuff, it's definitely worth it. These cookies are rich, intensely chocolatey, and if you use good bittersweet or dark chocolate, not overly sweet. I made the dough last night, and baked off a few, and they were good...today, after refridgerating the dough overnight, I baked the rest and they're much much better. The coffee flavor really comes through. Incredibly good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Oh My God! These were amazing! Just made a batch for my friends for christmas but they are so good I don't want to give them away! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States