Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I love these! They were so YUMMY! The instant coffee is what makes these. Ditto on the don't let it get too col/hard because it makes it tough to scoop out. Ended up letting it sit out to soften-no big deal though. Had to keep making more cause they were disappearing fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Didn't use the instant coffee and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
GREAT recipe! If you love chocolate this is an awesome cookie for you. I took the advice of previous reviewers and used 2 2/3 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the 1 lb. of chocolate, and added 1 tsp. of baking soda to my regular cocoa powder. We started to make these late at night and I hadn't realized that I needed to let them sit, so we tossed them into the fridge overnight. The dough was hard the next morning, but the cookies turned out terific! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe should be called Death by Chocolate. I love chocolate and this is definitely as chocolate as chocolate gets. I think I may have eaten 1/4 of the batter while placing the batter onto the pans! A definite "non-guilt-free" cookie! I added roasted almonds and white chocolate to the cookies before placing in the oven and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
very easy to make and very chocolaty, Big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These weren't the best Chocolate cookies ever, but they did come very close. Next time I'd add a few nuts and maybe some white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My boyfriend found this recipe when we threw our New Year's party. The cookies were AMAZING. Very, very chocolate-y. Next time, I think we'll add more ground coffee. It really brings out the flavor of the chocolate, and gives a pleasant crunch of bitterness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Amazing! The dough was very stiff at the end, but the cookies still flatten like they should. Chewy center with crispy edges. I only had bittersweet chocolate chips so melted those. Took a basketful to work...all I heard were moans! My new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Absolutely the best chocolate cookie ever, hands down. Incredible! I couldn't help myself with these! They are every woman's dream in the form of a cookie! Mmmm, sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
i just tried one after it came out of the oven to rate this recipe and ended up eating 3! very good. i followed some others advice:used 2 2/3 cups semi-sweet choc chips, added 1/4 tsp to reg cocoa powder. did not use wax paper, let sit in fridge for 40 minutes. definitely watch the time on these, 8 minutes was just perfect for me. i thought the consistency was perfect and not too brownie-like at all (although i love brownies). i might add some choc chips for texture next time and more coffee granules, i did not get an "espresso" taste from this cookie that i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States