Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is an awesome cookie. I used cocoa powder with a 1/4 tsp of baking soda because I didn't have dutch process. Some of the batch I left as-is, some of the batch I added pecans to, and some of the batch I added pecans and chocolate chips. All were great and chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
LOVE these! I made them once a couple of years ago to share with co-workers, then forgot about them until today... The last pan just went into the oven. I always roll them into balls to bake, so they spread perfectly into a dense chewy cookie. These are wonderful and very very rich. I am so glad I found this recipe again. Thank you for sharing it! Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I love these! They were so YUMMY! The instant coffee is what makes these. Ditto on the don't let it get too col/hard because it makes it tough to scoop out. Ended up letting it sit out to soften-no big deal though. Had to keep making more cause they were disappearing fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Didn't use the instant coffee and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
GREAT recipe! If you love chocolate this is an awesome cookie for you. I took the advice of previous reviewers and used 2 2/3 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the 1 lb. of chocolate, and added 1 tsp. of baking soda to my regular cocoa powder. We started to make these late at night and I hadn't realized that I needed to let them sit, so we tossed them into the fridge overnight. The dough was hard the next morning, but the cookies turned out terific! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe should be called Death by Chocolate. I love chocolate and this is definitely as chocolate as chocolate gets. I think I may have eaten 1/4 of the batter while placing the batter onto the pans! A definite "non-guilt-free" cookie! I added roasted almonds and white chocolate to the cookies before placing in the oven and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
very easy to make and very chocolaty, Big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These weren't the best Chocolate cookies ever, but they did come very close. Next time I'd add a few nuts and maybe some white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My boyfriend found this recipe when we threw our New Year's party. The cookies were AMAZING. Very, very chocolate-y. Next time, I think we'll add more ground coffee. It really brings out the flavor of the chocolate, and gives a pleasant crunch of bitterness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Amazing! The dough was very stiff at the end, but the cookies still flatten like they should. Chewy center with crispy edges. I only had bittersweet chocolate chips so melted those. Took a basketful to work...all I heard were moans! My new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States