Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is an awesome cookie. I used cocoa powder with a 1/4 tsp of baking soda because I didn't have dutch process. Some of the batch I left as-is, some of the batch I added pecans to, and some of the batch I added pecans and chocolate chips. All were great and chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
LOVE these! I made them once a couple of years ago to share with co-workers, then forgot about them until today... The last pan just went into the oven. I always roll them into balls to bake, so they spread perfectly into a dense chewy cookie. These are wonderful and very very rich. I am so glad I found this recipe again. Thank you for sharing it! Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I love these! They were so YUMMY! The instant coffee is what makes these. Ditto on the don't let it get too col/hard because it makes it tough to scoop out. Ended up letting it sit out to soften-no big deal though. Had to keep making more cause they were disappearing fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Didn't use the instant coffee and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
GREAT recipe! If you love chocolate this is an awesome cookie for you. I took the advice of previous reviewers and used 2 2/3 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the 1 lb. of chocolate, and added 1 tsp. of baking soda to my regular cocoa powder. We started to make these late at night and I hadn't realized that I needed to let them sit, so we tossed them into the fridge overnight. The dough was hard the next morning, but the cookies turned out terific! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe should be called Death by Chocolate. I love chocolate and this is definitely as chocolate as chocolate gets. I think I may have eaten 1/4 of the batter while placing the batter onto the pans! A definite "non-guilt-free" cookie! I added roasted almonds and white chocolate to the cookies before placing in the oven and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
very easy to make and very chocolaty, Big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These weren't the best Chocolate cookies ever, but they did come very close. Next time I'd add a few nuts and maybe some white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My boyfriend found this recipe when we threw our New Year's party. The cookies were AMAZING. Very, very chocolate-y. Next time, I think we'll add more ground coffee. It really brings out the flavor of the chocolate, and gives a pleasant crunch of bitterness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Amazing! The dough was very stiff at the end, but the cookies still flatten like they should. Chewy center with crispy edges. I only had bittersweet chocolate chips so melted those. Took a basketful to work...all I heard were moans! My new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States