Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Amazing!!! I added 1/2 Teaspoon of cinnomman and HOLY COW were these wonderful with coffee, with red wine, with cold milk, ...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is the best chocolate cookie I have ever tasted. I appreciated the reviewer suggestions that rolling the cookies into balls yielded the best results. Time to chill in the fridge for 30 min coupled with rolling the dough into balls yielded perfect, thick, chewy cookies with none of the flattening that some reviewers described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These cookies were awesome! They dont come out "tasting like coffee" really, but the coffee definitely enhances the dark chocolate flavor. Also I let my dough sit for over an hour and it was really easy to roll out. I think next time I will try a caramel glaze over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Whoa...yeah, definitely PMS cookies. I did exactly like the recipe said, except I didn't have any coffee or espresso powder on hand. The coffee probably would have added an interesting subtle note, but I sure as heck didn't really miss it because of all that chocolately goodness! I used a combination of chocolate I had sitting around for the 1 lb. (Baker's semi-sweet and some morsels), but I made sure to use Wilbur Dutch Processed cocoa. I made one huge mistake...I told my mom I'd make something she can take to work for a pot luck charity lunch, and it ended up being these. *sigh* Next batch is all mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have dutch cocoa or unsalted butter, so I just used regular Hershey's cocoa and salted butter. I halved the salt, but followed the directions on everything else. The cookies came out great and my daughters were both asking for them before I even took them out of the oven! While they were cooling, I sprinkled them with powdered sugar for a pretty presentation. We all thought they tasted like brownies...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wait for the cookies to set - HA! It was hard enough to wait for the dough to set w/o picking away at it... yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Did not like the way the recipe was written 10 tbsp of butter who does that? Whats wrong with using cups? Also used 1 tsp of baking soda instead of powder I did not have powder and it also made the cookies less cake like. After all was said and done the cookies came out nice, soft, crunchy around the edge and chewy not too chocolaty, did not taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
YUM! I used gluten free all purpose flour, 1 cup Egg Beaters instead of eggs, & half the coffe because my coffe granules were not instant. I also used the recommendation for the Dutch process cocoa sub. I've never cooked with the Dutch stuff so the fam wouldn't know the diff. Cookies were delicious & perfect! Next time I will use the full amount of coffee granules & maybe add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
On the mark with chocolatey-ness, but these turned out a bit more cake-like than I would have expected, esp. with flour/sugar ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States