Ultimate Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These cookies are great for the chocoholic. I made a half batch because I didn't trust myself having a whole batch in the house. Make sure to use quality chocolate since that is the dominant flavor. They set up fine on the cookies sheets and are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Tastes AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful! Very chocolaty and rich. Accidentally only used 8 tbsps butter (half butter and half coconut oil) so the cookies didn't spread out much at all. Looked kinda like a truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by amanandhisbakingsheets
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So I made these with a fudge instead of chocolate, because i didn't want to run out to the store, and it was fantastic, they came out with a soft fudge center and taste like cookie type brownies, and I made a homemade candied peanut butter spread to go on top, much like a candied caramel spread you see on candy apples. it came out absolutely amazing, i shared them with my neighbors and my roommate and boyfriend. But I did minus out the coffee, though because i didnt have it. or i would have put it in there. i will next time though for sure. best cure for my sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a rich, very delicious cookie. I used one pound of semisweet chocolate morsels, and I omitted the the coffee because we do not use coffee in our house Because I used salted butter I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt as suggested by another reviewer. Hubby kept stealing them off the baking sheet while they were "setting". I used a measuring tablespoon to portion out the dough and the cookies came out looking the same size and baked perfect. They were a little crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Very yummy. I got 5 dozen cookies. This will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Love love love love these cookies!! I tried making these cookies with a few different recipes and they all turned out horrible then I stumble upon this recipe and it turns out perfectly!! I didn't have the Dutch cocoa and so I just used normal cocoa powder and it still turned out great!! This recipe made so many cookies which was great because I had a lot of people I owed cookies and after they ate them they were begging for more!! These cookies even converted a non chocolate lover to devoir them in under a minute!!! I will definetly be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe, except leave the coffee out if you don't like coffee. Supposedly you can't taste it, but if you are not a coffee lover, that is not true. That being said, my husband and son did not notice it. Now I know when people say the coffee just deepens the chocolate flavor, that is only true if you are a coffee lover. I will make these again but with no coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i guess i did something wrong, my cookies were super flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
its great, we put some peanut butter into the microwave (so it would mix better) and added it in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
excellent recipe! I was looking for something that had a mocha/hot chocolate flavor to it and this had all those elements. I bought a package of peppermint flavored bits that had the consistency and flavor of Andes. I cut the semi-sweet chocolate in half to give a more cake-like consistency, added the peppermint, and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States