Ultimate Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with the following modifications: 1. I seasoned the meat with pepper, salt and red wine, browned it, added the onions and some garlic, added beef broth here, and then let it cook on low for about 45 min or until very tender. 2. I used 1/2 baby bella mushrooms and 1/2 white mushrooms. 3. I cooked my egg noodles with some beef broth added to the water. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuvPnutpusher
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We loved it. The only thing I did different is use the Roasted Garlic cooking Creme instead of Original and stirred the noodles right in the pan at the end both of which I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvPnutpusher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this as written. It was very easy/quick and very good. Excellent for a weeknight meal. I would make it again. For those whose meat was tough: cook your steak to rare-medium rare. The longer your cook the meat, the tougher it will become.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is easy and quick to make! I use Garlic and Herb Philadelpia cooking creme cheese and it's perfect!!!! I couldn't think of a thing to change =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious! I boiled the noodles in beef broth then added the cooked noodles to the skillet at the end. My husband and I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was better than I thought it might be. After adding the Cooking Cream, I thought it would come out with too much of a cream cheese taste but it was nice. I omitted the onions, because I don't like them, used canned mushrooms, and used more noodles and beef broth than the recipe called for. Over all a very good dish and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
yummmmmy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The flavor of this recipe was very good, but the beef came out really tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I make it I think I will use the Italian Cheese and Garlic or whatever it is though. It was good though. I also added some cloves of minced garlic to it. Mmm-mmm-mmm. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummy, but then put cream cheese on anything and it is yummy. :) I didn't have plain cream cheese so I used the garden vegetable one and it made it super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States