Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This recipe was really good! The butter sauce is truly wonderful, and is a great companion to the cake. I took this to a church function, and got several requests for the recipe! :) Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas last year and my family couldn't quit raving about it. I will definitely be making it again. I added rum to my butter sauce and it was DELICIOUS! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
The sauce is what makes this cake so great. I took this cake to a Hanukkah party and a Christmas party last year and it got rave reviews at both. I can't remember when I've had so many requests for one recipie. I will be making this, by request :) every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good! The hot butter sauce really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I loved this cake! I substituted rum extract ofr the vanilla and it was fabulous! I would definately cut the butter recipe in half- it makes a ton! I thouht the cake was great too- the fresh cranberries are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Absolutely delicious - wouldn't change a thing in the cake recipe! I also made half of the butter sauce and that's plenty! I sliced the cake and placed on a Christmas platter with the sauce in a bowl in the middle - beautiful display. This is a keeper for holiday parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Everyone loved this cake!! And the sauce was definately the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Incredible recipe. The cake drinks in the hot butter sauce and tastes great! My dad has been raving about it since we had it and he doesn't like cranberries. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Truly what makes this cake is the butter sauce!!! The cake itself is not very sweet. I infact, just added the cranberries to a yellow cake mix, and then topped it off with that wonderful butter sauce.....everyone loved it!! The butter sauce is also wonderful on just plain chocolate cake too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I meant to review this one before now, and forgot! I made this at Christmas, (without the butter sauce) and it was great. The cranberries are a little too tart for my taste, so I made it with blueberries at Easter and that was great, too! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States