Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This recipe was really good! The butter sauce is truly wonderful, and is a great companion to the cake. I took this to a church function, and got several requests for the recipe! :) Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas last year and my family couldn't quit raving about it. I will definitely be making it again. I added rum to my butter sauce and it was DELICIOUS! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
The sauce is what makes this cake so great. I took this cake to a Hanukkah party and a Christmas party last year and it got rave reviews at both. I can't remember when I've had so many requests for one recipie. I will be making this, by request :) every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good! The hot butter sauce really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I'm glad I tried this recipe but don't think I'll make it again. The cake itself doesn't have great flavour or texture. The sauce is good and that's what seems to give it the flavour and moistness it needs. I couldn't bring myself to make the full sauce recipe so I cut it in half which is still ample. The guests I served it to last night only had 1 small piece...no seconds. Hey, you've gotta try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I've made this pudding two years in a row and my guests loved it! The texture and flavor were good but the sauce is really what makes it. I will definitely make it again next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
the four stars are for the butter sauce..it's wonderful..i spoon this sauce over bread pudding...this sauce can make ANYTHING taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I loved this cake! I substituted rum extract ofr the vanilla and it was fabulous! I would definately cut the butter recipe in half- it makes a ton! I thouht the cake was great too- the fresh cranberries are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Absolutely delicious - wouldn't change a thing in the cake recipe! I also made half of the butter sauce and that's plenty! I sliced the cake and placed on a Christmas platter with the sauce in a bowl in the middle - beautiful display. This is a keeper for holiday parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Everyone loved this cake!! And the sauce was definately the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States