Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was DELICIOUS. A creamy rich cake and Beautiful too!! Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this looks so fantastic and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyTaste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used 1 cup milk 1 cup o.j and a(big) dash of grand marnier(why not?) and cut sugar to 1.5 cups. As far as I know bundt cake should be good and dense, so I was happy with this and the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
While this cake looked very pretty, it did not taste as good as I was hoping. It had an odd texture and even the butter sauce didn't add enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Like many other reviewers, I found this cake to be very bland. I even followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used a cup of orange juice concentrate in place of one of the cups of evaporated milk because I like the orange-cranberry flavor... while that did add a mild orange taste, the cake was blah. I can't imagine what it would have been like had I not added the juice. The hot butter sauce did make it palatable, but to me, a good dessert shouldn't have to be smothered in a sauce to be good. Sauces should be optional and the cake should be able to stand alone. This one cannot, as without the butter sauce, it's simply not tasty. Do yourself a favor and save this recipe for the hot butter sauce, but find a suitable replacement for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this as a practice run for the holidays-everyone loved it! The cake was moist and so pretty with the cranberries, but the real star was the butter sauce. This one goes in the holiday file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was an instant favorite! No waiting on the holidays in my house, Hubby asks for it about once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUSHADOW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made this for Christmas, and everyone loved it. The butter sauce is a must. The cake is designed to soak it up, and is too dry without it. This will probably become a standard holiday recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It was awesome, ended up eating half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States