Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was an instant favorite! No waiting on the holidays in my house, Hubby asks for it about once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUSHADOW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made this for Christmas, and everyone loved it. The butter sauce is a must. The cake is designed to soak it up, and is too dry without it. This will probably become a standard holiday recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It was awesome, ended up eating half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
really just okay, nothing spectacular, without the butter sauce, the cake would have been pretty bland. would not make again. The picture looks better than it actually tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I really wanted to LOVE this recipe, as I have tasted the steamed cranberry pudding and LOVED IT. The ingredients are similar but cooking methods must make the difference. This was ok, but I probably won't make it again. I did follow directions and it looks wonderful but the taste was just ok. Extremely heavy/dense cake. Guess I need to break down and buy a cake mold/steamer and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I really liked the cake, despite my mistake in my haste. Instead of 2 CUPS of evaporated milk, I put in 2 CANS of milk! When I tested it at 50 minutes, it was very battery, which was a clue. I kept it in the oven, checking every 5 minutes until it tested done. I didn't hold much hope, but resisted throwing it out. Amazingly, it turned out fine. The sauce is decadent. An unusual success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This did not taste like cake at all. The dough and taste were bread-like, not light and flavorful but very dense and yeasty. It was not even good cranberry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Cake was dry and had little flavor. Hot butter topping was not good at all. It had an overwhelming buttery taste. One person said it tasted like popcorn, another said like rice crispie mixture. I then tried to put vanilla frosting, but there was no saving this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This will definately replace my current recipe. The cake was moist. I used very small cranberries and it was a hit. The second time I made it, I substituted Almond Extract for the vanilla and liked it even better. Definately best when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe. The only thing I would change is making a half recipe of the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States