Ultimate Chocolate Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Okay, I made this loaded, rich, decadent dessert and at first thought, WOW, who do I know that can finish even a single serving? No one! So I experimented and after it had set up for a few hours in the fridge I drizzled, just a touch mind you, some Cointreau over the top, just enough to cover the top with the thinnest of layers. I left the serving in the fridge overnight and WOW! had turned into Holy Cow! just how delicious can anything taste. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! And then, on my next try, I dropped about 1/2 teaspoon of PEANUT BUTTER in the bottom of the cup, filled it with the chocolate, and SURPRISED everyone at the table. I tell ya I'm a HERO around here. This recipe is endless!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Mmmm. This is FANTASTIC. It's terribly rich and melts on the tongue. I used the Starbucks VIA instant coffee for this. Try garnishing with a sprig of mint and/or a slice of strawberry. Use small ramekins or soy sauce bowl sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
How can anything this darn easy be so delicious??? So much you can do! Try leaving out the coffee, and dropping a spoonful of rasberry grenache on top. I once served this in shot glasses; thats how melt in your mouth rich it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was excellent!. I used 70% organic cocoa dark chocolate and heavy cream. Do not buy cheap chocolate or use anything other than heavy cream. So simple to make and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent. Takes only a few minutes to make. I made this for Valentine's day dinner, I made it the day before . The only change I made was I omitted the instant coffee I do not like coffee, and I made 2 servings not 4. Very rich, I love chocolate and I had trouble finishing a serving. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Absolutely divine! This is the best desert ever. Chef John you are a genious. I did make one change though by adding a single espresso instead of instant coffee and using 50 ml less cream. It still set beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Paulann Petersen does the best version I havever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayschipahoy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for the girls in my office for Valentines Day! They loves it I added Orange liquor instead of coffee, orange and chocolate yum yum! I made this recipe 3 times and John's right you must use good chocolate! Thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Instead of 70% chocolate, I used 85% and left out the whip cream as garnish and instead used more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States