Ultimate Chocolate Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe is simple and really good! My wife loves sweet heavenly treat! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this twice. First time I used Mexican chocolate and milk chocolate, it's all I had in my pantry, I was too excited to wait to try it. :-) of course not using the right percentage of chocolate, the pudding did not set all the way. So I took it out of the fridge and put it in the freezer! Best decision I made. I actually turned the failed pudding into Mexican Chocolate ice cream!! Oh my goodness! Soooo YUM! Second attempt was better, I used 72% dark caco, Mexican chocolate & paprika. Mmmmmm.....?? Super Bon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Lommel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made for Valentines Day. Very good and chocolatey. I followed recipe exactly. I will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My husband just told me this may be the best dessert I've ever served him. I agree. It was decadent and very easy to prepare. I made it exactly as written, using 70% cocoa. There are a number of variations I might try another time. I think some Cayenne would be a nice touch or a splash of a liquor such as Grand Marnier, Kahlua or Chambord might be nice. Another touch of individuality would be the dish you use. I had four little Chinese tea cups and they were the perfect size. You could also use a stemmed liquor glass or come up with an idea of your own. Play with it. My next dinner party will certainly include this divine dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Oh my! I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was great! The most refined person I know commented, "I could just lick this cup clean!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this for my family for Valentine's Day. It wasn't exactly a disaster, but it wasn't very good either. One cup of heavy cream was way too much, and four ounces of chocolate was definitely not enough. It was better after I added another four ounces of chocolate and tried to mimic my truffle recipe. But even after that, there was still too much heavy cream... not enough chocolate flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was so easy to make--especially if you use bittersweet chocolate chips instead of buying a bar and chopping it. I had a 10 oz. bag of bittersweet chips and decided to use the entire bag so I increased all the other ingredients 2.5 times. I spooned the dessert into six ramekins. It set up very well. It could be made elegant looking by adding a dollop of whipped cream and some fresh raspberries or ribbons of orange peel. Tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is so easy and delicious! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WanDalicious
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe is for absolute chocolate lovers. I am a chocoholic and this receipt is a keeper. Didn't change anything followed Chef John's receipe to detail. It is an amazing dessert! My son loved it! A great treat on a Valentine's Day for a loved one. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WanDalicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was simply great. I have a knack at destroying every desert I attempt but not this one. It was so simple that I couldn't get it wrong. I just made one change to the recipe...since I didn't have bittersweet chocolate at disposal I added 50g sweet chocolate and one tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder. For everything else I stuck to the instructions and I am pretty proud of how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States