Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love chocolate chip cookies! Make sure there's some milk around when you eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this recipe is AMAZING! I'm completely addicted to it! I wouldn't change a THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made these with GF flour mix and subbed 1/2 c honey for brown sugar and they still turned out puffy, beautiful, and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Even though I think there should be an alternate to the 3/4 stick of CRISCO® Butter All-Vegetable Shortening Sticks, the recipe is great and tastes fabulous! I love the how it's gooey on the inside and crunchy on the outside! It tastes sensational with a glass of cold milk! I absolutely love this recipe and I have never added a substitute for it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelthuylinh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent. ****NOTES: do not over bake! Also a stick of criso is one cup. So 3/4 stick would be 3/4 cup out of a tub of crisco. The sticks are too expensive for me. Also, you must use butter flavored crisco, not regular. For an extra kick, add about 1/8 cup of molasses to the creamed mixture. FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are hands down the best way to make a choc chip cookie. I do split the sugar. 3/4 C brown and 3/4 cup White but other than that, PERFECT!!!!!! Crisco makes a better cookie than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe last night with my boys and we all agree it is hands down the best chocolate chip recipe ever. Next time I`ll put a little less chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Living In: Placentia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are the best chocolate chip cookies. You can also use other types of nuts and different flavored chips to change it up. I made these but didn't have butter flavored Crisco, so I substituted 1/4c butter and 1/2c regular Crisco and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good for a quick cookie using on hand pantry ingredients. Because I'm low on brown sugar, I used half white/half brown. I also used almost all organic ingredients. I prefer using a mixture of milk chocolate, semi-sweet and extra dark chocolate chips. 350* for eight minutes was just right for me. NOTE: This makes a for a good ice cream/frozen whipped topping cookie sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I LOVE this recipe - have fine-tuned just a little - substitute real butter for butter flavored Crisco, increase the flour to 2 1/4 cups (need more flour when using real butter), and use Girardelli Milk Chocolate Chips - BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highwood, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States