Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are amazing!!! Just ask my kids who walk off with them before I can set them out.Definately a recipe to double( second batch for freezing or hiding from the kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
tastes ok, but makes a flat cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kirbmom182
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe EXACTLY. I had no problems with them being thin, bitter, salty, or with the thickness of the dough. They were perfect, and looked just like the ones on the Crisco packaging! I've uploaded a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This cookie is yummy ... made exact recipe, but instead of nuts added dried cranberries. Drizzled with white chocolate and sprinkled with finely chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have been making these cookies for about 13 years, they are always a hit! You don't want to over bake them, but this isn't so hard if you set a timer. I like to crush the pecans into a fine "dust" and then add them. Then the cookies taste nuttier. :) Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These cookies are light and crunchy, but the after taste screams "fake butter". None of us could take more than one bite--even the teenagers! The temperature is incorrect--mine were way overdone at 375*. 350* for 8 minutes is perfect. Stick to the Original Nestle Toll House recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Use butter! These cookies look beautiful and have great texture but are lacking in the rich chocolate and vanilla flavor that you expect in a great chocolate chip cookie. They have a shortening aftertaste that lingers. The Hersheys and Toll House recipes on the chocolate chip packages are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These are the classic chocolate chip cookie - crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. I rarely use my mixer, since I have a cookie paddle, so I stirred this up by hand. They mixed up great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
gooooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States