Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Oven was too hot and at 7 minutes in my oven they burnt. Thy was too much brown sugar. Do not use this recipe, the five star ratings for tis cookie are by people who like burnt cookies. Do NOT waste your time with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
the best I have tasted in a long time. My family amd neighbors loved the. Used 3 cups chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Blanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!! Except it calls for too much salt, modify for less salt and they are like heaven! Also, I put in white & milk chocolate chips...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
the taste of these cookies are great but when they came out of the oven they were paper thin and crumbled when I tried to get them off the cookie sheet :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are yummy and easy!! I substitute white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips for the semi-sweet and combine them. also, you can add oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I'm sorry, but I did not like these cookies. I made them as written in the recipe, without making any changes. I like recipes I've made in the past that use butter as well as a mix of white/brown sugar. Anna's chocolate chip cookies (on the allrecipes website) are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
While these were good, I would not call them the 'ultimate'. Possibly due due to using shortening (most cookies I have made use butter)! Anyway, left out the nuts due to family's preference and also made the bar variation noted below. Hubby and three boys were pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I thought these were o.k. Felt really weird about adding shortening to a cookie. There are better recipes that this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Sorry, I did not find these to be very "ultimate". I made them exactly as written, though I doubled the batch and didn't opt for the nuts. They still came out flat as a pancake (like all my other cookies... maybe it's me?) but since I decided to try it with all Crisco (though I had my doubts) they just tasted and felt greasy. The more-baked ones were actually the better ones, though I like my cookies chewy. I might try this again using butter and more flour as another reviewer suggested- I do like the idea of the milk and extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I don't write reviews often but my husband said I MUST write one for this recipe. He's a 'sweetaholic' and he said these are the best cookies I've ever made! The only thing I did different than the recipe is to add some real butter. I doubled the recipe so instead of using 1 and 1/2 cup butter flavored crisco, I used 1 cup of crisco and 1/2 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States