Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Seriously, the best Chicken Pot Pie I've had in my life and I made it myself!! I'm all about quick, easy & delicious; this was all 3!! Since this was my first time trying it, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Had a TON OF LEFTOVER CHICKEN after a Graduation Party a couple weeks ago and stumbled upon this recipe. My husband ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!??I froze the remaining chicken in 2c increments to use specifically for this recipe! Actually making it again tonight! Note:I DID add additional seasoning to suit my taste buds. ??. Definitely a keeper and SO EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe was great tasting and no time to make! Used two cans of soup and 1 cup of milk instead. Also added more chicken. For the vegetables I used frozen peas and carrots, and also added some diced onions and sliced mushrooms. Quick and easy to make. Definitely will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was a major hit with my family. I did not have the roll out pillsbury ready made pie crust, so I used two deep dish ready made pie crusts, one for holding the filling, the other for the top. I took the recommendation of another reviewer and used two cans of soup and I used one can of milk ( approx. one cup) I like a wetter pie as well. Other than that all stayed the same. I even had some left over filling so I kept that, heated it the next day, put it over some toast and the rest is history! Loved this recipe!!! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greatdevourer
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I'd recommend using smaller dishes to cook them in to make the pot pie more personal. My wife says its a little bland but then again I've spoiled her with some flavorful foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thom Plante
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy& excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe!! My husband has requested that I add this to my list of "regular" dishes. Instead of using frozen pie crust I used "Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust" found on this site. The combination makes for a GREAT and easy family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight.the only change I made was I used 2 cans of cream of chicken (because I like a wetter pie) and a bit more chicken. It was phenomenal!! Better than I anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States