Ultimate Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This sounds almost identical to the cheese ball my mother used to make each year. One helpful taste addition to this receip with the dried beef is WORCESTERSHIRE sauce! It really adds a zing to the flavor. Note that this type of ball improves with age, so make it a few days ahead of when you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT CHEESE BALL! IF USING DRIED BEEF IN THE JAR, RINSE AND DRY THE BEEF BEFORE MIXING INTO CREAM CHEESE. THIS HELPS CUT DOWN THE SALT!! THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great cheese ball recipe. I make something very similar to this but I omit the walnuts and add a tablespoon of worcestshire sauce. Someone else mentioned that this gives this a "zing" and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is THE BEST cheese ball! I had this recipe when I lived in Pittsburgh Pa. years ago and lost it, And could not remember what was in it other than dried beef. Thank You!! Except I also put onion and garlic powder in it for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is very similar to the recipe a coworker shared with me. I made it for a group and it went over very well. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, 2 green onions and 1 jar of dried beef. I served it in a bowl nested inside a larger bowl to hold 2 types of crackers (round butter crackers & thin square wheat crackers). It was gone in no time at all. Probably should double this one! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I was super easy and tasted delicious. I did not add the pecans but did add 1 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. I would definatly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I don't change a thing! I make this at Christmas every year and my family loves it! I have a girlfriend that asks for it for a present! Its great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bauxite, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I make a cheese ball that is simular only I also use green chopped olives in it . So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Great except I omitted the dried beef and added black olives minced. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was so easy - and everyone asked me what was in it! I made it exactly as the recipe indicates, and we didn't have any left! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States