Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
wow, I made it exact and thought it came out great! I may choose to add more eggs in the future. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It was mostly potatoes even with adding 3 extra eggs, should have been called potato casserole. Not one of us enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i love this recipe..so easy to make and great for brunch or breakfast..have made this several times now and family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Was "Okay" but a bit runny like another said. It also tasted more like a dinner dish to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't like this at all. I let it cook longer, trying to get it to set up, but it didn't. It was mushy and very heavy. Almost like an egg pudding. Lacked a bit of fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made a couple of changes to this dish as suggested by others and also to avoid permanent damage to my arteries. (Reduced the sour cream by half and used a fat-free version, increased the number off eggs to 6, subbed veggie sausage for the ham, used reduced-fat cheese.) My biggest problem with it wasn't the flavor, which was decent (added some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy), but I was not a fan of the texture. Even with less liquid ingredients and baking for an hour, it was still too mushy. Never firmed up like I expected it to. Maybe it would have been improved by cooking the hashbrowns to a crispy consistent before baking. I may or may not try it again, as I have a really good go-to breakfast casserole recipe that I will probably stick with from now on. Not a bad recipe, but not 4.5 stars, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Yummy! Made for Christmas Day breakfast. I scaled down the sour cream to 8 oz and used dried chopped onions and onion powder. I mixed everything together the night before except for the eggs. The next morning I poured the refrigerated mixture over six beaten eggs and baked. Next time I will try chopped bacon instead of cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
my mom has been making this same basic casserole for years for christmas with a few changes 6 eggs cream of celery soup and topped with a corn flake and butter topping delicious however i will try it without the corn flakes just to say i tried it both ways since the corn flakes tend to get spoggy for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great casserole for a hearty meal! Increased eggs to 10. cut sour cream to 8 oz. Increased cheese to 2 cups. omitted butter on top and used cheese instead. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My family loves this casserole. I love to make it when family comes and for Christmas morning. I did add some more eggs and poured it over the hashbrown mixture. Make sure you bake it a little longer. I also like adding sliced red bell pepper. It is tasty and adds some holiday cheer. Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drury@icehouse.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States