Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This will be my signature breakfast casserole forever. I added diced chicken and an extra egg. I think I will add more eggs in the future. Also, it takes longer that 45 minutes to cook, so give yourself enough time. The serving sizes are huge for eight people, but nothing was left. It is simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae C-F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this for a food day at work, took a couple suggestions from prior chefs :) I used 10 large eggs 2lb package of bacon 1 package of 6 beef sausage franks I don't like ham so I used the bacon and sausage to replace. I mixed all the liquids together, it was easiest. Everyone loved it, people were coming from other sections to get some since the word spread it was incredible :) Thanks, will be making for the next breakfast-themed food day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Perfect for brunches - breakfasty yet lunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was Amazing! I tagged along with everyone else on adding more eggs I did five but most likely Ill do eight next time. I also cooked it with bacon instead of sausage and everyone loved it. I would say if you are going to cook with bacon cook it first and drain the oil dont put it in the casserole because more grease will cook out in the oven. But It was AMAZING! Our church group ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was okay. My family really liked it. I think the next time I will add a little sausage for more flavor. However, it baked perfectly and set up exactly as it should. A little cream added to it might increase the flavor but also the calories, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family really enjoyed this. I added more eggs and baked it for a bit longer than stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
wow, I made it exact and thought it came out great! I may choose to add more eggs in the future. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It was mostly potatoes even with adding 3 extra eggs, should have been called potato casserole. Not one of us enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i love this recipe..so easy to make and great for brunch or breakfast..have made this several times now and family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Was "Okay" but a bit runny like another said. It also tasted more like a dinner dish to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States