Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it for the family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesvr
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is so awesome and easy!!! I double the eggs to 6 though and use cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Once I forgot to buy sour cream so I substituted 8 oz cream cheese whipped with 4 Tbsp milk. You couldn't tell the difference. I use 3 small bags of real bacon bits for the meat. A whole meal in one dish!! Great with orange juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I think that adding the melted butter to the top made the casserole too mushy, but it is possible that my soup/sour cream portions were off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
The taste was good. I did have to add more eggs like one reviewer stated. I'm wondering if chopped green peppers and mushrooms might be good added in? I might try that next time. My family did go back for seconds, so I will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I forgot to mix the cheese in before I put it in the pan so I simply threw it on top for the last 15 minutes. Turned out great and I loved the cheesy crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I read the other reviews and kept that in mind as I made it and yes I made changes to the recipe. I used half the sour cream, cream of mushroom soup and Simply Potatoes with onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Like a lot of the other reviewers, I made some mods to this one and it turned out great. Used Potatoes O'Brien (pre browned), 8 eggs, 8 oz sour cream, doubled the cheese, added some milk and garlic powder and omitted the butter and onions. I mixed the soup, milk, eggs, and sour cream together and seasoned with a ground peppercorn medley and garlic powder. I layered the potatoes, cheese, then the meat in the pan. I poured the egg and soup mixture over the other ingredients and topped with more cheese. Very hearty and I didn't have any left over to take home with me after serving it at church for breakfast. I prepared it the night before and just popped it in the oven for an hour Sunday morning. Easy! EDIT to add: I tried the same exact recipe with 9 eggs instead of 8 and it held together better when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Doubled the eggs, cut the sour cream and hashbrowns in half. Cooking took longer than indicated (about an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a most delicious dish. I made it for work and my coworkers loved it so much, they made it at home. What is really great about this recipe is that it is so versatile to adjust the ingredients. Different meats, cheeses, creamed soups, and even can be made vegetarian friendly. I did sprinkle extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I changed the cheese to a can of fiesta cheese and it is great my family liked it, and added a few more eggs as we raise our own. Love this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States