Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this, when we had house guests last year. We all loved it and enjoyed it two mornings in a row. I am making it this weekend for more house guests. It's a delicious and filling breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Frock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe this morning for breakfast and in place of ham, I used sausage and 1/2 of the sour cream the recipe calls for and it turned out delicious!! will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Cut the sour cream in half as many said and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnakay
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love it! Great with my leftover smoked ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It was delicious, other than not putting the butter on top at the end, by personal preference. I just topped it with additional cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This casserole was a nice change from the "crust + stuff" breakfast casserole recipes I have been using. I thought the 2 lb. bag of potatoes overwhelmed the rest of the ingredients, even with doubling the eggs and cheese. Overall, a good recipe; I will make it again, but will use only 1/2 or 3/4 of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Bland to be honest... and that's even after adding a pinch of garlic, red pepper flaked, chopped green and red bell pepper and subbing sausage for ham. Needs waaaay more cheese, maybe change from 3/4 cup to 2 cups and less hash browns- 1lb instead of 2lbs in my opinion Also took way longer to cook than stated because potatoes were not cooked before hand. Next time I'll cook the hash browns in garlic and butter first to cut on oven time, and boost flavor. Also more egg, I think I'll double the egg mixture and pour half on bottom as recipe says and pour half over the top. Then 10 minutes before it's done cover with another layer of cheese and chopped tomato and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it for the family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesvr
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is so awesome and easy!!! I double the eggs to 6 though and use cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Once I forgot to buy sour cream so I substituted 8 oz cream cheese whipped with 4 Tbsp milk. You couldn't tell the difference. I use 3 small bags of real bacon bits for the meat. A whole meal in one dish!! Great with orange juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States