Ultimate Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. It came out so spicy and salty that we couldn't even eat it. I will try again but will cut the salt and pepper to half or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I found this recipe has too much salt. The other seasonings are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are super good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorn Inurcide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenneverson
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved these fries!!! Didn't use quite all the salt and pepper. After the cooking time I placed them under the broiler to brown them a little. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Goes good with olive oil or coconut oil. If you want to cut the baking time (which is what I prefer to do), just boil the potatoes for a few minutes then finish in the oven nice and brown, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeppyB
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made these fries using olive oil, fresh minced garlic, pepper, creole seasoning, and parmesan. They were fantastic! These are now my go to oven fries. Both my kids and husband loved them. Thanks for sharing! I served them with patti-melts for dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were so good. Will be making then again. I did double the potatoes and kept the salt and pepper the same but otherwise made as is. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Oh my gosh! These fries were amazing! I had never made homemade fries before, and I was kind of worried about how they would turn out. But, they ended up being delicious. I did make a few changes, though. I used less salt, omitted the basil, and added a dash of chili powder and paprika. I also only needed to cook them for 28 minutes, so be sure to check them frequently. Thank you so much for the awesome recipe, Holleta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved this but a little too much salt and pepper for us so I will either add another potato or just decrease to 2tsp each. Loved the crunchy exterior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States