Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is a terrific recipe. It is ALWAYS a crowd pleaser. Tastes out of this world and it's always requested again and again as a "bring along" at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was the best baked recipe that I have ever tried... I didn't cook them very long in the oven. About 1 hr and they were warm and delicious. I made them a second time and cooked them too long (@ 2 hrs)and the beans got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
My husband gets mad when I try new baked bean recipes since he already has a favorite, but when I made this one I hit a home run out of the park!! I made to recipe except for I omitted the mushrooms. This is a great recipe! Just when I thought I would never find another baked bean recipe I liked better than my standby I did! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My boyfriend loves baked beans so I tried these out for him. They were amazing. I added an extra quarter cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup of honey becuase it was out on the counter. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about them. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
These are the BEST baked beans I have ever had. There is nothing to compare to these. Everybody always raves about them when I make them. They are are true hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My wife's family loved this dish. The only change is that I omitted the mushrooms and added some ground beef. I added the onions to the ground beef while browning. I increased all other ingredients to make up for the added gound beef. I used a slow cooker which turned out absolutely wonderful and will be making this again many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This bean dish was excellent! I made it for my husband's birthday party and it got rave reviews by everyone and was asked for the recipe. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only recipe for baked beans I ever use! I make it vegetarian by omitting the bacon. Bake for about 50 mins and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is the best! I usually use fresh mushrooms. I also only bake it for about an hour and sometimes do it in my slow cooker on low for about 3 hours. I've been asked for this recipe so many times. And I like that it's an easy recipe to have all the ingredients already in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I didn't have any bacon so I made it without. I added some diced celery too and added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't use the canned mushrooms because I don't like them. I used baked beans and two cans of black beans. I only baked for one hour. They were perfect and delicious! Thanks for the recipe. I'll definately make again (with bacon) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States