Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is a terrific recipe. It is ALWAYS a crowd pleaser. Tastes out of this world and it's always requested again and again as a "bring along" at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
These are the BEST baked beans I have ever had. There is nothing to compare to these. Everybody always raves about them when I make them. They are are true hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was the best baked recipe that I have ever tried... I didn't cook them very long in the oven. About 1 hr and they were warm and delicious. I made them a second time and cooked them too long (@ 2 hrs)and the beans got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
My husband gets mad when I try new baked bean recipes since he already has a favorite, but when I made this one I hit a home run out of the park!! I made to recipe except for I omitted the mushrooms. This is a great recipe! Just when I thought I would never find another baked bean recipe I liked better than my standby I did! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Although not terribly bad, this recipe was definately NOT a hit with my family. I was the only one who ate the most (I hate to waste). Anyone who tried it, had one taste, and the rest stayed on their plate, and went into the garbage. I love how the recipe sounded, but the end result was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this recipe for a Memorial Day cookout and everyone liked it a lot! I also did not add the mushrooms and substituted pinto beans for the red kidney beans..don't care for kidney beans! I also baked for only about 1 and 1/2 hours and sauce was just thick enough....I think 2 hours would be too dry. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Blissfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I left out the mushrooms so that my children would eat it. I will be fixing it again for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I thought this was a very good recipe that I will definitely be making again. I cooked the beans for 1 1/2 hours and that was a little too long as the beans got kind of thick and dry. Next time I will try 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I make this recipe every year for our annual 4th of July Pig Roast. Perfect compliment to our potluck. The beans are a huge hit with all our guests, and I give out the recipe everytime. I add burger to mine, everything else is just the same. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were really wonderful - I even received a compliment from someone who said they were the best beans he ever ate. Even though I used a different combination of beans (pork & beans, great northern beans, black beans), finely diced red bell pepper, and omitted the bacon, I followed the seasoning proportions with the exception of using a combination of ketchup, honey- chipotle barbeque sauce, and molasses instead of only ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States