Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My wife's family loved this dish. The only change is that I omitted the mushrooms and added some ground beef. I added the onions to the ground beef while browning. I increased all other ingredients to make up for the added gound beef. I used a slow cooker which turned out absolutely wonderful and will be making this again many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I enjoyed the beans and so did my family. I would definitely recommend the recipe to others and will make it again this summer. I really liked the onions cooked in the bacon grease. I browned the onions nicely and they added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is the best! I usually use fresh mushrooms. I also only bake it for about an hour and sometimes do it in my slow cooker on low for about 3 hours. I've been asked for this recipe so many times. And I like that it's an easy recipe to have all the ingredients already in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent. I made no changes and my family loved it for Thanksgiving. Great and filling on its own too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This bean dish was excellent! I made it for my husband's birthday party and it got rave reviews by everyone and was asked for the recipe. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were really wonderful - I even received a compliment from someone who said they were the best beans he ever ate. Even though I used a different combination of beans (pork & beans, great northern beans, black beans), finely diced red bell pepper, and omitted the bacon, I followed the seasoning proportions with the exception of using a combination of ketchup, honey- chipotle barbeque sauce, and molasses instead of only ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I make this recipe every year for our annual 4th of July Pig Roast. Perfect compliment to our potluck. The beans are a huge hit with all our guests, and I give out the recipe everytime. I add burger to mine, everything else is just the same. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I thought this was a very good recipe that I will definitely be making again. I cooked the beans for 1 1/2 hours and that was a little too long as the beans got kind of thick and dry. Next time I will try 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I left out the mushrooms so that my children would eat it. I will be fixing it again for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this recipe for a Memorial Day cookout and everyone liked it a lot! I also did not add the mushrooms and substituted pinto beans for the red kidney beans..don't care for kidney beans! I also baked for only about 1 and 1/2 hours and sauce was just thick enough....I think 2 hours would be too dry. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Blissfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States