Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is a terrific recipe. It is ALWAYS a crowd pleaser. Tastes out of this world and it's always requested again and again as a "bring along" at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was the best baked recipe that I have ever tried... I didn't cook them very long in the oven. About 1 hr and they were warm and delicious. I made them a second time and cooked them too long (@ 2 hrs)and the beans got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
My husband gets mad when I try new baked bean recipes since he already has a favorite, but when I made this one I hit a home run out of the park!! I made to recipe except for I omitted the mushrooms. This is a great recipe! Just when I thought I would never find another baked bean recipe I liked better than my standby I did! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My boyfriend loves baked beans so I tried these out for him. They were amazing. I added an extra quarter cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup of honey becuase it was out on the counter. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about them. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
These are the BEST baked beans I have ever had. There is nothing to compare to these. Everybody always raves about them when I make them. They are are true hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My wife's family loved this dish. The only change is that I omitted the mushrooms and added some ground beef. I added the onions to the ground beef while browning. I increased all other ingredients to make up for the added gound beef. I used a slow cooker which turned out absolutely wonderful and will be making this again many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This bean dish was excellent! I made it for my husband's birthday party and it got rave reviews by everyone and was asked for the recipe. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only recipe for baked beans I ever use! I make it vegetarian by omitting the bacon. Bake for about 50 mins and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Son-Hing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is the best! I usually use fresh mushrooms. I also only bake it for about an hour and sometimes do it in my slow cooker on low for about 3 hours. I've been asked for this recipe so many times. And I like that it's an easy recipe to have all the ingredients already in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I didn't have any bacon so I made it without. I added some diced celery too and added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't use the canned mushrooms because I don't like them. I used baked beans and two cans of black beans. I only baked for one hour. They were perfect and delicious! Thanks for the recipe. I'll definately make again (with bacon) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States