Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My wife's family loved this dish. The only change is that I omitted the mushrooms and added some ground beef. I added the onions to the ground beef while browning. I increased all other ingredients to make up for the added gound beef. I used a slow cooker which turned out absolutely wonderful and will be making this again many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I enjoyed the beans and so did my family. I would definitely recommend the recipe to others and will make it again this summer. I really liked the onions cooked in the bacon grease. I browned the onions nicely and they added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is the best! I usually use fresh mushrooms. I also only bake it for about an hour and sometimes do it in my slow cooker on low for about 3 hours. I've been asked for this recipe so many times. And I like that it's an easy recipe to have all the ingredients already in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent. I made no changes and my family loved it for Thanksgiving. Great and filling on its own too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This bean dish was excellent! I made it for my husband's birthday party and it got rave reviews by everyone and was asked for the recipe. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were really wonderful - I even received a compliment from someone who said they were the best beans he ever ate. Even though I used a different combination of beans (pork & beans, great northern beans, black beans), finely diced red bell pepper, and omitted the bacon, I followed the seasoning proportions with the exception of using a combination of ketchup, honey- chipotle barbeque sauce, and molasses instead of only ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I make this recipe every year for our annual 4th of July Pig Roast. Perfect compliment to our potluck. The beans are a huge hit with all our guests, and I give out the recipe everytime. I add burger to mine, everything else is just the same. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I thought this was a very good recipe that I will definitely be making again. I cooked the beans for 1 1/2 hours and that was a little too long as the beans got kind of thick and dry. Next time I will try 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I left out the mushrooms so that my children would eat it. I will be fixing it again for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this recipe for a Memorial Day cookout and everyone liked it a lot! I also did not add the mushrooms and substituted pinto beans for the red kidney beans..don't care for kidney beans! I also baked for only about 1 and 1/2 hours and sauce was just thick enough....I think 2 hours would be too dry. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Blissfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States