Ukrainian Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
this sandwich is excellent and very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
A bit heavy with the sausage & eggs, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Really liked this recipe...mainly because I am a huge fan of smoked sausage and anything with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm from Ukraine and I make the cream differently. Mayo instead of butter. Also the shredd the egg so there's no chunks. You can also sprinkle with Mexican blend cheese instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were tasty - I used the suggestion from others to toast the bread and brown my meat (used smoked turkey sausage) and let cool before spreading the cheese mixture. Next time I will halve the butter and add the egg - didn't have any on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Mmm. This is very good! I used kielbasa sausage and followed the recipe exactly except slightly toasted the bread. It was nice and fresh tasting. Good for a nice warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Super delicious! I used deli roast beef in place of sausage and sliced the hard-boiled egg instead of chopping it to keep it from falling off the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Really good accompanied with soup and salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was good...but not great. It tasted like your basic sandwich. I was disapointed as I had expected so much more. The only change I made was to serve it on sandwich bread and not french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I found this recipe to be quite good, but there are a few things I would recommend when making them next time. Use a ciabatta loaf or slice larger pieces of french bread. Be sure to slice the tomato, sausage, cucumber very thinly otherwise you'll have problems getting it all in your mouth! Also, I think I would like to use more garlic (I love the flavor of garlic) and let it sit in the cream cheese/butter mixture for an hour or two so they take on more of the garlic flavor. This is a great sandwich though and I loved how unique it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States