Ukrainian Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Let me admit this first: I did not read the entire recipie before proceeding so I ended up taking short cuts. I did not make the seasoned butter. I just sprinkled the pepper & garlic (I used garlic salt) on the Chicken & rolled in the pat of butter. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE GOOD STRONG TOOTHPICKS!!! I breaded it but didn't put in the fridge. I fried it right away. The taste was still INCREDIBLE! My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This recipe was to live for! I served it with some company who just absolutely loved it! There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
The first time I served this recipe my husband went nuts for it. He asks for it all the time. Now he has started enviting all of his friends over to try it. It is a really great recipie. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Great to prepare ahead of time and cook later. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
At our lake cottage without any cookbooks, I wanted to make chicken kiev so went online and found this great recipe. My nineteen year old daughter, the food critic, loved it, as did we all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was FANTASTIC!! Fairly easy to prepare, & the taste is incredible! The only thing I had a prob with is using toothpicks to hold it together. I LOVE the way the butter squirts out when you cut into the chicken. I made this for my in-laws & they LOVED it! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent taste, nice and moist, and not as complicated as it sounded to make. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Easy to make and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I've been looking for a good chicken recipe and boy is this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I had never made Chicken Kiev before, but found out it's one of hubby's favorite recipes, so thought I'd try it. I picked THIS ONE and it was GREAT!!! I actually didn't get to serve it the evening I prepared it, and was worried about the coating being soggy, but it still turned out GREAT!!! ~ I don't think I made any changes, maybe some more seasonings to the chicken and/or flour, but tried to stick to the recipe this time FOR ONCE lol :o) Thank you!! ~It's a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States