Ukrainian Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So juicy and flavorful, great recipe, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a really great dish but only if you are a fairly advanced cook. It was slightly out of my range so it didn't turn out as well as i would have liked. For beginners such as myself, I would recommend butterflying the chicken instead of cutting it in half, so it's easier to encase the butter. I would also recommend tying the chicken with cooking twine instead of using toothpicks, because it holds it more securely, but over all this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG!!! i have never rated a recipe before but this one was DEFINITELY yummy! i used panko crumbs instead of dry bread for an extra crunch and added some salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture but besides that, I stuck to the recipe. It was a little messy but i loved it and my son loved helping me roll the butter in the chicken! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, I LOVED making this! So many HELPFUL reviews! Marinating chicken in Milk works too. Added more spices after reading reviews, and made 16 of these, froze 8. ( no work next time =) I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First time I have ever made this and it was delicious. Even my picky kids loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because it was quite hard getting the chicken thin enough without tearing it (gonna try a different method next time). I added onion powder to the butter mix and a few different spices to the flour mix(to our liking) and used Panko breading(made it so super crunchy!!). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Most excellent recipe..typos and all!! lol...I have made this recipe and it is delicious. Served it to friends and they loved it as well. No changes, however, NEXT time I make this I will change up the butter spices just to have variety! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this last night for friends, and we all loved it. I did, however, fry them in our chip fryer, and then was not sure how long to do so, as I did not really need to turn them. I tested one after about 5 minutes, and even though it was fun to see the butter squirt out, the centre was not done yet. Even at that stage the cooked part tasted fantastic! So I probably cooked them for 7 to 8 minutes in total. Problem is we did not want to eat immediately, and the butter seemed to melt away inside. Really loved the taste and appearance, but believe it has to be eaten immediately after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Instead of pounding out the chicken if you cut a pocket in the thickest part. Insert filling. Push flesh together and let sit in Fridge for 20 minutes then bread it make it a lot easier (in my opinion) enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved it! It was great,very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars simply because it sounds delicious! The next time I plan chicken cutlets for dinner, this is the recipe I will try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States