Ukraine Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD...LIKE A WARM POTATOE SALAD...YUMMO...ALTHOUGH DO TAKE THE EARLIER ADIVCE AND ADD MORE SOUR CREAM...IT IS A LIL DRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Suprisingly, this was a very good dish. I really didn't know what to expect after reading the reviews, but I halved the recipe and was pleasantly suprised. It probably could have used more egg, in my opinion, but it is very good as is. For more details, please refer to my blog about Russian food! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
very good recipe. I did use extra sour cream too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum! I did make some slight changes, though. I did put salt and pepper on each potato layer; used chive & onion sour cream; parsley and a bit of olive oil drizzled on the top layer (which I ended with potatoes, not sour cream) and covered the dish for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It was very dry and I ran out of eggs near the top, so the next time I baked it in a tall dish, so it wasn't so dry and added more eggs and onion. Try adding sliced hungarian sausage (kolbasz) for added flavor to the layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very Dry. Tasted nice but the dryness made the texture very crumbly. Perhaps better with normal cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodByLauren
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was pretty good. Like other reviewers said it was pretty dry (and I added a lot of extra sour cream). When we ate it, we put a few dollops of sour cream into it and it tasted really good that way. Overall I liked the combination of potatoes, eggs, and onions, but it just needed that extra creaminess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Texture is all wrong here. Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I followed the recipe flawlessly and it came out too dry. More sour cream and not eggs would've made this dish superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States