Ugly Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love this recipe. If you mix the mayo and cream cheese with a hand mixer it will have not lumps. I also put 2 cans of drained tiny shrimp in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I recently made this for a party. Several asked for the recipe. It was very good and not ugly. I did add black beans, sour cream and some jalapeno peppers. Next time I will add more peppers because I like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just made this for Sunday football and have to say that I'm surprised by the great reviews. This dip doesn't have much flavor and it does call for way too much mayo. I will have to try it with ro tel as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made it exactly as written. I took it to a BBQ and everyone wanted to know what was in it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I added yellow food coloring! It looks so pretty that the name Ugly Dip confused people at my girl's open house! But they ate it up anyways! It is a GREAT dip! And nice that it is refreshing and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was a great, tasty dip! I changed it a bit (as most people should or would) and used 1/3 lite, 1/3 fat free, 1/3 regular mayo. Also, as someone else here did, and I tried it, too: I added sliced olives. I made my own mexican corn (didn't have any already made...) with regular corn and added (thawed) frozen peppers and corn. I think I added some cumin, too. Anyway, guests said it was a light and 'refreshing' dip. I am making it again this weekend for our pool party guests! :) (Added thawed frozen peppers and onions, rather...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I made this for my sons birthday party and the guests ate every last bit! If you warm up the cream cheese in the microwave for a bit, it mixed up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Too corny - I'd use less if I made this again. Didn't have much depth to the flavors,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I love this easy dip recipe. I added a few other ingredients: 1/2 cup sour cream with a Tbsp of taco seasoning and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, can of black beans, sliced black olives and green chiles. It made it a little more like a taco dip. I think even shredded cheese would be good. I served it with Frito's Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
love this dip. better if you let set in fridge over night. I also added a little sour cream and some mexican shredded cheese. A few black beans would be good. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States