Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
A little to much BBQ sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are surely ugly but the kids and husband liked them. I wasn't too sure about the sweet ground beef mixture and biscuit dough combo. The taste and texture kind of threw me off. Used KC Masterpiece for the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy+Inexpensive+Fast+Easy=5 Star Perfect (for me and all my young family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Will use only 1 cup barabue sauce in the future a bit too barbequey for my family. But will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. it was really easy to make and the kids had fun helping to make them - plus they enjoyed the silly name. I plan to make again with different meat fillings like sloppy joe or taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought the bbq taste was overwheming. I don't dislike BBQ sauce, but using 1 1/2 cups was way too much. I guess if I make this again I will try the Mexican ingredients (seasoning in the meat, maybe some corn mixed in) and top with cheese, tomatos and sour cream. I think I would like that more. Oh, I made a change to this recipe. I used the round croissant dough instead of biscuts. Also, I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I have made them as stated and also used left over sloppy joe meat instead of BBQ meat, either was a hit! Very quick and easy with minimal clean up. Thanks for a great week night recipe!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My husband absolutely loves these. It's just the two of us, so I make a full batch and freeze the leftovers. He'll just pop one in the microwave and have a filling breakfast in less than a minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Soo good (and ugly) These are perfect! I even made used taco flavor and topped with sour cream and salsa and the were both great will be doing this one again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these exactly as written for my kids and they loved them. I made extra so they could take for lunch to school and the other kids wanted one too. Fun, fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States