Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So simple, yet ultra tasty! I used the "No Fail Biscuits" recipe on this site for the shell. OMG Each one of us had 3! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were great! The whole family enjoyed! I'll be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It's nice to have something different to do with ground beef...not the most amazing dinner, but they are so easy and so I keep making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
DH really liked em. I made with whole wheat biscuit mix instead of refrig dough, and I did cut back the amount of bbq substantially. I just kind of eyeballed it. Also added some red hot pepp flakes for kick. I didn't get the "cafeteria food" impression at all with ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were really yummy. Made exactly as stated other then used less cheese as my dad isn't a big fans. They lived up to the name of uglies but were truly tasty. Have give me a good jumping off point for other similar ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
One son loves these! and the other does not lol but I like them and theyre easy to make! Plus I loved how you named these uglies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My son (8 years old) enjoyed helping me make these as well as he enjoyed eating them as did the rest of the family! I've seen these called Barbecups in a Pillsbury cookbook. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made these a few times, always a hit with husband. They go quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States