Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Melissa Trenado
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Turned out really great!! I only used 1 cup of bbq sauce which was plenty. I also added a green bell pepper which really made it amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Trenado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked these, but I think the recipe was a bit flawed. There's no way you need an entire pound of meat, 1.5 cups of sauce, etc unless you're making 50 of these. I pretty much quartered the recipe and had more than enough for 2 people. I also added some veggies (peas, corn, carrots, string beans) and only had to bake for 12 minutes. I'd make these again. They made for a quick and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Did not cook right. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I enjoyed tweaking the recipe and adding veggies to this. Very good and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjincali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I thought these were just okay - definitely something different, but I may not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very Delicious; however, I will decrease the amount of bbq sauce next time. I didn't roll out my biscuits. I bought the seamless dough sheet! Came out perfect! This was easy to make after work. Will definately make it, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We enjoyed these. Made some with BBQ sauce, some with enchilada sauce, some with taco seasoning. Next time I am going to try adding some veggies to make a take along meal for camping, fishing, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Man food! Took a couple to the neighbors, new fans...thanks for sharing! Will experiment with other sauces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, they were amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good... the hubby loved them! can't wait to try different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States