Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
used sliced round steak instead of hamburger meat and spicy bbq sauce for more flavor. delicious after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Tasted just like what mom used to make when I was little (we called them Bar-B-Cups). I think that next time I will make them more grown up by substituting chopped brisket for the ground beef, Monterrey or jalapeno jack for the cheddar and add chopped green onions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were great! I used a small, mini biscuit set (about 1.5 inches across), and rolled them really thin, until they were similar to pie crusts. I also mixed the cheddar in with the meat mixture, then topped them with more cheddar and an italian cheese mix. They turned out wonderful! Made about 10 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My 13 year old son loved these. I had never made anything quite like them. I didn't have refrigerated biscuit dough on hand, so I used refrigerated croissant dough - it worked just as well. Really good warmed up the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are called Bar-B-Cups and are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were an easy and delicious weeknight meal. I wish I had two more biscuits though, I stuffed each of 8 full and had a little leftover meat and sauce mix that I just *had* to eat by spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
the whole family LOVED these and they pack up nicely for lunches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
genius! My mother always said "A way to a man's heart is through his stomach" this dish proved this saying was right! What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
College son LOVES these, easy for him to make. I prefer using leftover taco meat (brown beef, add half a jar salsa and simmer til liquid absorbed) Don't use Grands, smaller biscuits are better, dont grate cheese,too messy, just lay a chunk on top,serve with sour cream.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were so good even though I used homemade bread dough instead of biscuit dough. I spiced them up a bit and the son and I each ate 4 more than we should of. No leftovers. Next time I'll make variety of flavours. Maybe mushroom soup in some, as well as Italian or oriental seasonings. Another bonus is they travel well for lunches. 35 -40 secs in the microwave and they are perfect homemade hot lunch. Better than pizza pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States