Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We really liked these! Very easy and quick since it doesn't have to bake long. I read the review where a person says they do not roll the biscuit out-they just put the biscuit in the muffin cup. I would not do this. Following this method I had a good bit of the filling leftover, I think if I had rolled it out like the recipe said I would have used it all. On the other hand, following the non-rolling out method one might be able to buy 2 tubes of biscuits and use all their meat mixture and have more yummy "uglies" to enjoy. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these for Fathers Day for my dad, husband, and 2 and 4 year old sons. I made this recipe and the one with taco seasoning instead of BBQ sauce. Everybody enjoyed them. We will absolutely make these again. Thanks for a fast, easy, and fun dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are AWESOME!! Great tasting and easy. I used shredded bbq chicken for filling the second time I made them and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! My 3 year old son even liked them and he is super picky!! I did add about 1/2 cup of some frozen peas to make it a bit more healthy. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ifollowbliss
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
SUPER easy to make! I used barbeque chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The fiance loved these, but I had difficulty with the biscuit dough. Didn't work rolling it out, or with flour. It did work like pizza dough holding it up in the air and stretching it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I would like this more if I had gone a little easier on the BBQ sauce. It was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The bbq sauce was overpowering. Next time I will try using a mojo type sauce with sour orange and garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were good and so easy to make. I did fill them with something other than Bar-B-Que though. I actually used another recipe from this site for Loose Meat instead and added the cheddar to the filling. They were still very tasty and I've already thought of many other fillings to try with these little mini-pies. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Feigenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My son loved it. My husband (who isn't a big fan of barbeque) didn't. I'd like to try it again with taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States