Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
My girls loved these. The only thing I did different was I could not find my cupcake pan so I baked the biscuits like normal and then just opened them up like a hot sandwich and sprinkeled cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Shook-Pewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Very easy and delicious just as written. Even my picky 4 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FlufferNutter
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made these last night and made a few changes. I only put 3/4c BBQ sauce. 1 1/2c seemed like too much. I was right because they were good with less. I also bought a four pack of refrigerated biscuits (10 in a pack) and ended up making 18 due to the meat mixture that was left over after making 10. I also did not have 2c of cheese so just sprinkled what I had on top. These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Way too much now sauce. This was entirely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Bond Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Well, the name's accurate - they're not pretty - but the flavor was actually pretty good. We used a spicier BBQ sauce and it almost tasted like chili. Only problem was the need to use two biscuits per muffin cup - one each was just not working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These uglies are so freaking delicious!!! My family absolutely love them. I made them for a party and they were a big hit. I cut the dough into about quarters for the party and it was just the right amount. I would definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was delicious. We used half a cup less barbeque sauce though. It was like a delicious meat muffin lol. We also used honey barbeque sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffjeff1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have to agree--these may not be a very pretty presentation, but they are wonderful! When I lived somewhere else, I use to love the barbequed beef & cheese sandwiches from a local ice cream place. They were a regular Friday treat for me. These are very close to that taste, and I suspect the trick might be finding just the perfect barbeque sauce for these. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We've always called these Jackpots. We vary the sauce and fillings. I like a taco version with lettuce, salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've done something like these before, but with chicken, etc. But these made with BBQ were quite tasty. Though I did have to add more BBQ. We like our sauce and flavors here. :) Thanks for the grand idea. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States