USMC SOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Just like Mom used to make for us as kids after my Dad got out of the service! I made it with some suggestions from other reviewers and my family really enjoyed this served over noodles. I'll definately be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was very good! Per the reviews, I added some onion, garlic powder and worchestershire sauce. I tried it with the toast and it was tasty but then I put some over some pasta shells and it was more my speed! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is so addictive, I can't stop eating it. I used finely diced onions, minced garlic, and lots of Worcestershire sauce, during the browning of the meat. To give the whole thing a health boost, I used brown flour, for some hidden fiber in the mix. It works just as well as white flour, with added benefits. It was so good I just ate it like soup. But will have it with rye toast with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momdom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Quick, simple and easy dinner. 8 yr old DD loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have to say being a military brat and an active duty USMC it needs diced onion, garlic powder, worchester sauce and a dash of hot sauce. Just like the others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Easy, tasty and versatile. The kids loved it. We'll definitely be trying this several different ways - over rice, add carrots, over noodles as stroganoff, . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful! My wife's stomach was bothering her, so I needed something that wasn't spicy at all. I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. Expecting it to be boring and flavorless, I was in for quite the surprise! It's very easy to make and quite tasty. The flavor reminded us a little of chicken fried steak. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I found this recipe a couple of weeks ago when looking for something to do with hamburger. I've have hamburger gravy before and liked it. This on the other hand was AWESOME! I'm a mom of 2 and this was quick, easy and terrific. It makes a very nice hearty meal. I served mine with egg noodles and we had green beans for a side. It's not the most attractive meal, but who cares when it taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe was simple and delicious. I seasoned the ground beef while it was cooking with Seasoned Salt, onions, and diced garlic. Then I also added (per the suggestion of some other members) Worcestershire to the cream sauce. Because of the seasonings I added, it didnt need much salt. I served it on Texas Toast and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States