USMC SOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Just like Mom used to make for us as kids after my Dad got out of the service! I made it with some suggestions from other reviewers and my family really enjoyed this served over noodles. I'll definately be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was very good! Per the reviews, I added some onion, garlic powder and worchestershire sauce. I tried it with the toast and it was tasty but then I put some over some pasta shells and it was more my speed! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is so addictive, I can't stop eating it. I used finely diced onions, minced garlic, and lots of Worcestershire sauce, during the browning of the meat. To give the whole thing a health boost, I used brown flour, for some hidden fiber in the mix. It works just as well as white flour, with added benefits. It was so good I just ate it like soup. But will have it with rye toast with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momdom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Quick, simple and easy dinner. 8 yr old DD loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have to say being a military brat and an active duty USMC it needs diced onion, garlic powder, worchester sauce and a dash of hot sauce. Just like the others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Easy, tasty and versatile. The kids loved it. We'll definitely be trying this several different ways - over rice, add carrots, over noodles as stroganoff, . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful! My wife's stomach was bothering her, so I needed something that wasn't spicy at all. I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. Expecting it to be boring and flavorless, I was in for quite the surprise! It's very easy to make and quite tasty. The flavor reminded us a little of chicken fried steak. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I found this recipe a couple of weeks ago when looking for something to do with hamburger. I've have hamburger gravy before and liked it. This on the other hand was AWESOME! I'm a mom of 2 and this was quick, easy and terrific. It makes a very nice hearty meal. I served mine with egg noodles and we had green beans for a side. It's not the most attractive meal, but who cares when it taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe was simple and delicious. I seasoned the ground beef while it was cooking with Seasoned Salt, onions, and diced garlic. Then I also added (per the suggestion of some other members) Worcestershire to the cream sauce. Because of the seasonings I added, it didnt need much salt. I served it on Texas Toast and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States