USMC SOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This was the best S.O.S. I've ever had. I had it in the joint for the 3 years I was in, but it never tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
We enjoyed this VERY easy and tasty dish served over toast. I remember my dad always made this and we always enjoyed it, now I know how to make it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
With this recipe I made a USMC toast sandwich, YUM! I added canned mushrooms. It was a simple, fast, delicious dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
this was great. was just like the one my mom used to make. i added onions and canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This was a very tasty and easy dish. I will try it over mashed potatoes next time. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Oh my God! How simple! And yet so gooood! (and cheap too). I doubled the recipe except the beef and it was still very tasty. Thanks for this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Yum... My whole family enjoyed this quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
MY HUSBAND IS AN EX-MARINE AND HE REMEMBERS EATING THIS STUFF ALL THE TIME. I DID ADD SOME MORE REGULAR MILK AT THE END TO GIVE IT MORE GRAVY AND I ADDED SOME MORE SPICES TO THE MEAT BUT I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE AND MY KIDS LOVED IT. I SERVED OVER MASHED POTATOES. WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN FOR A FAST AND EASY DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I made this for breakfast along with toast and scrambled eggs for my husband, a former marine. He said it took him back almost 20 years & he loved it and can't wait till I make it again. I used the advice of others and added some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Oh yea, my dad used to make this when I was a kid. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States