Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fumi
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Source went well with rice and souvlaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was easy enough, but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this as written and it was delicious. It still doesn't quite compare to what I've had at authentic Greek restaurants (in Greece or Europe), but it was as close as I've gotten in homemade. I might try some Greek seasoning next time. This was great as a dip with some warm pita bread and I used the leftovers to top turkey burgers-- which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Wow. Have never made Tzatziki before and was a bit hesitant about trying it for the first time for guests. There was no need to worry - it was excellent. I used a Greek yogurt and drained for just 2 hours. And, substituted 2 regular cucumbers for the English, and squeezed liquid out as suggested by other reviewers. Cut back on garlic and used lemon juice v the white vinegar, also as recommended. It went very well with the Marinated Greek Chicken kabobs and Greek Salad I on this site. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made a half batch using pre-strained Greek yogurt, 1 seeded cucumber, 1/4 teaspoon salt and the prescribed amounts of everything else. Very tasty and a nice addition to pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this last night to go with “Dash’s Donair” in place of the Donair sauce that goes with it. We were afraid the Donair sauce would be to sweet, and it was. This Tzatziki sauce is wonderful. I only had 2 hours to let it sit, but it was still great. The next day, however, it was EXCELLENT, and tastes just like the sauce at our favorite local Greek restaurant. I did as others suggested and grated the cucumber into a towel and squeezed as much liquid as possible, I also used Greek yogurt and our sauce was very thick and creamy. Next time, and there will be a next time I may process either the finished sauce or the cucumbers before I add them to the sauce to have a less chunky sauce. Kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Only thing I'd add would be some dill, or pepper if I'm having a spice-lover over. Very good. A tad less oil, myself, but one must remember the differences in both taste and products available. In my area yoghurts are quite a bit more runny than others, so that might have been my problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was awesome. Made it for friends when we had are theme dinner. A keeper cant wait to do it for a Lamb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I tried this recipee once it was quite good ,however i adjusted to 7 smalish cloves of garlic replaced vinegar with lemon juice and instead of waiting for yogurt to drain I used greek strained by fage and per a greek grandmother freind I added fresh tyme 1/2 tsp fresh mint 1 tsp and fresh oregano 1/2 tsp all mince extra fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Wonderful!!! I only put in 1 Tbsp of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States