Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This Tzatziki was really good, but I did cut back on most of the ingredients. I used 4 cloves of garlic, 2 tbsp. of olive oil and 1 tbsp of vinegar and it tasted really good. It was still a little garlicky, so I will cut back to 3 cloves next time. Also, there is a lot of cucumber in this recipe and the taste is predominant. I think a small cucumber would be better. I also added some dried dill to mine. Thanks for the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I grated the cucumber and garlic as per my roomies direction and it came out good. Tasted sour the next day. Maybe the mint or paprika I added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I'm making it for the 2nd time and I have a feeling it will become a regular salad in this house. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i used lemon juice instead of the vinegar, and just a tad of dill... thank you for a great recipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
There are three things I would have done differently. I didn't let my yogurt drain long enough (maybe 4 hours), I would let drain longer next time, just to get it a bit thicker. I used pre-minced garlic in oil that I just crushed up. I could not get enough of a garlic flavor to mine. I would use fresh cloves next time, but didn't have any on hand. I would also puree my cucumber. I ended up being pretty chunky. Not terrible, but not what I'm used to. All in all a pretty good recipe. I definitely plan on using this one again. Even with the things above (all my fault, not the recipe) it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Love this recipe. Just made it and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessAjay2
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My first time making Tzatziki! This was a big hit with 9 out of the 10 people at dinner! We served it with homemade seasoned steak gyros. The 10th person just doesn't eat yogurt in any form so even a hint of the flavor turned him off. However, this was a fun recipe to make (grating the cukes!!) and it made a lot!! I served it again 2 days later with a salad on which we threw cooked breaded chicken nuggets and everyone went crazy for the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
i used nonfat plain yogurt undrained and it worked fine. i scaled this down to 4 but used 1 clove garlic. i also used 1 standard cuke peeled, seeded, grated in my food processor, and blotted w/ paper towels. i was pleasantly surprised by the vinegar and would use it again instead of lemon juice. i added a pinch of dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
While this was not as good as the tzatziki I had while in Greece, it is still, nonetheless, quite good. I used a greek style type of yogurt instead of plain and did not drain using a cheese cloth. I imagine it would have been thicker, but all the same it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States