Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is a little chunkier than I expected it would turn out to be, but over all very good! I served it to a bunch at my party with raw vegetables and at least two asked for the recipe. Many liked it but couldn't identify what was in it, which made it fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Excellent and very refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very good! I served this at a dinner party with warm pita bread. It was a hit! Food processor made this appetizer easy. If you buy a low-water content yogurt, you don't need to drain over cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
very tasty! just like what we had at our favorite authentic greek restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was delicious! I wasn't able to get a full 6 hours in, only about 4, but the texture was good enough. I am vegetarian, but my family said it was good with the greek pork loin they ate. It really balanced out the flavors and added refreshment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very good. I also seeded the cucumber and added a pinch of dill(some people use mint instead). First time I made this I bought fat free yogurt by mistake. DO NOT ever do this. I could not drain liquid out and it tasted WAY too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Every bit as good as we get from our local Greek restuarant. I used fat free yogurt for health reasons, but it does make a difference in the texture. I also did not drain the yogurt as I didn't have time. I did pour of the liquid sitting on top though. I also used a seeded regular cucumber rather than English because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
awesome with the Souvlaki. I've made several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Loved this! I added chopped fresh dill and red wine vinegar instead of the white vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States