Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent sauce- tastes just like the restaurant version. Had it with shish tawook wraps for dinner. Drained the yogurt while I chopped up the cukes, and it wasn't runny at all. Also made sure to cut out the seeds. I just combined the ingredients in a bowl with a whisk instead of dirtying the food processor, and that worked well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
came out fantastic with plenty of flavor- added a little sour cream to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
To keep this from being runny you need to let the yogurt drain. I used Greek yogurt, put it in a collander and let the liquid drain out. Also, drain your cucumber well, chop it and place into a dishtowel and squeeze the liquid out. Then you can mix it and put it in the fridge. I like to do mine the night before, it gives it a lot of time to settle and permeate the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshG2385

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this, using more fresh garlic, and the chill makes the taste more intense, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out really great! The differences I made were using two 6oz containers of plain Greek yogurt + 2 tbsp of sour cream and instead of the fresh dill (which I didn't have) I used a half tbsp of dried dill weed and instead of 3 cloves of garlic I just used one large one and it was plenty. Definitely make sure you get as much moisture out of the cucumbers as possible. I used a couple coffee filters to squeeze out what I could and then let it sit over a colander for a few hours. Another tip I found helpful was to fold in your yogurt LAST to avoid breaking it up. Lastly, letting it sit in the refrigerator really does make a difference in taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcadiaToo
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
We thought this sauce was very tasty, although it was thinner than my DD remembered having it on restaurant made gyros. I think the thicker ones don't have cucumbers in the ingredients. I served it on pork souvlaki in a pita. The tzatziki sauce really enhanced the pork to make a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcadiaToo
Home Town: Cedar Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
drained yogurt over fine metal strainer for 1 hr and shredded/squeezed out cucumbers -- fantastic! my lebanese husband gave it 11 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
An excellent sauce! I followed some of the advice & drained the yogurt for several hours before adding the other ingredients, and chopped the cucumbers with a hand chopper instead of putting them in a food processor. Very, very good & I'd most definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Followed directions best I could, but it was VERY soupy. Next time I'm adding 1/3 of a small to med cucumber only...I think this recipe should state size of cucumbers or after chopped how much by the cup. The taste was ok, but was looking for a creamy, authentic recipe. Bit disappointed in this one~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasty!!!! I did use greek yogurt and extra an extra clove of garlic(my family loves garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States